Symposium

2017 Annual Big Data & Business Analytics Symposium

The 2017 annual symposium on Big Data & Business Analytics will be held on March 23-24, 2017 at the Student Center Building at Wayne State University.

This symposium focuses on pragmatic issues faced while deploying big data strategies to drive business success. It has a special focus on managing and analyzing the data captured through marketing, product development, manufacturing, distribution, sales, and service in a global setting.

Symposium attendees gain keen insights and learn tips on identifying big data opportunities, developing business cases, and using analytics to drive business success. The symposium also seeks to provide a clear distinction between legacy analytics that are pervasive in industry and the emerging next generation tools, technologies, and processes that will form the foundation for a new wave of innovation and growth.

Please check back with us often for information on how to register for the 2017 symposium. 


Past Presenters Include:

 


Who should attend future big data events at Wayne State?

  • C-Level IT Executives
  • IT, PD, MFG, Supply Chain, Marketing Directors
  • IT, PD, MFG, Supply Chain, Marketing Managers
  • IT Decision-Makers
  • Business Executives
  • Anybody interested in knowing more about Big Data & Analytics

Past Sponsors Include:


See past event highlights:

Contact information

General information (Registration, lodging, location):
Mark Garrison: mgarrison@wayne.edu | Tel: 313-577-5683
Special Events & Services for registration refunds/changes: 313-577-0300

Speakers, sponsors, technical information:
Dr. Ratna Babu Chinnam: Ratna.Chinnam@wayne.edu | Tel: 313-577-4846 
Dr. Patrick Gossman: PGossman@wayne.edu | Tel: 313-577-2085

 

Organizing committee

Dennis J Atkinson: Dennis.Atkinson@wayne.edu 
Ratna Babu Chinnam: Ratna.Chinnam@wayne.edu
Patrick J Gossman: PGossman@wayne.edu
Shiyong Lu: Shiyong@wayne.edu
Leslie Monplaisir: Leslie.Monplaisir@wayne.edu
Satyendra Rana: Satyendra.P.Rana@gmail.com
Robert Reynolds: Robert.Reynolds@wayne.edu
Toni M Somers: Toni_Somers@wayne.edu
Travis Linderman: Travis@annarborusa.org
Paul Riser: Paul@techtowndetroit.org