Big Data & Analytics Summit

Summit logo

2019 Annual Big Data & Analytics Summit

The 2019 annual summit on Big Data & Analytics will be held on March 21 & 22, 2019 at the Student Center Building at Wayne State University.

This summit focuses on pragmatic issues faced while deploying big data strategies to drive business success. It has a special focus on managing and analyzing the data captured through marketing, product development, manufacturing, distribution, sales, and service in a global setting.

Summit attendees gain keen insights and learn tips on identifying big data opportunities, developing business cases, and using analytics to drive business success. The summit also seeks to provide a clear distinction between legacy analytics that are pervasive in industry and the emerging next generation tools, technologies, and processes that will form the foundation for a new wave of innovation and growth.


For more information: 

Event Link

(click button or this link to visit our event page)


Contact Information:

General information (registration, lodging, location):
Mark Garrison: mgarrison@wayne.edu | Tel: 313-577-5683
Special Events & Services for registration refunds/changes: 313-577-0300

Speakers, sponsors, technical information:
Dr. Ratna Babu Chinnam: Ratna.Chinnam@wayne.edu | Tel: 313-577-4846 
Dr. Patrick Gossman: PGossman@wayne.edu | Tel: 313-577-2085

Organizing Committee:

Ratna Babu Chinnam: Ratna.Chinnam@wayne.edu
Patrick J Gossman: PGossman@wayne.edu
Ming Dong: MDong@wayne.edu
Leslie Monplaisir: Leslie.Monplaisir@wayne.edu
Toni M Somers: Toni_Somers@wayne.edu
Mark Garrison: mgarrison@wayne.edu
Nikki Taylor-Vargo: Nikkitv@wayne.edu